Russell’s Blog

A day in the life of…me

Two Wheel Adventure: Day 3-5

Posted by Russell on November 14, 2006

SO much to talk about!!!  I’m blogging from Mr. Toots Coffeehouse in Capitola, CA.  I had a great time at Mike and Kim’s place in Agoura, CA.  We mostly kicked back and relaxed.   Went to the beach on Sunday, it was windy at first but when the wind let down it was a perfect day.  Sunday evening I went out for dinner and beer at BJ’s brewery in Westlake, CA with Rick, my old roommate and landlord.

Rolled out Monday morning planning to camp at New Brighton State Beach, Capitola, CA.  Encountered rain about 40 miles south of Big Sur, CA so I ended up cabin camping in Big Sur.  Big Sur isn’t really a town in the common sense – it’s just a two mile stretch of hotels, food, and a post office.  Never heard of Big Sur?  Check out the Big Sur Bar – these things ROCK!!!

It took all night and several hours the next morning to dry out all my riding gear.  The bike is still totally covered with dirt and sand.  Hopefully I can get it cleaned up tomorrow at the campground.

I uploaded photographs and included comments on most – check it out! http://picasaweb.google.com/mason76/TwoWheelAdventureNov2006 

2 Responses to “Two Wheel Adventure: Day 3-5”

  1. Mike said

    Dude, I’m going to have to join you on one of these adventures sometime.

  2. Rico Rosa said

    Wow I am actually the first comment to your amazing read?

Leave a comment